Congrats For a New Wed Couple !!

cupcake tree 2

The Wedding reception was at a wine bar in Lower East Side in NYC. It was very cozy, at-home atmosphere bar, and the wine selection was pretty good. Also the price was nice :)

Since it was very casual, and the couple didn’t decide to have a party until last minute, they forgot about The Wedding cake until I mention about it. No cake, No Happiness… Well, maybe going too far… Anyhow, I thought it’s better to have some sweet thing for their party, so I offered to prepare the cake for them.It was last Monday, I looked up the wedding cake online, saw some nice pictures, then of course, they require at least 2 weeks advance. I gave up doing regular cake, and came up with this idea, Cupcake Tree.

I am glad that I found this great idea. The tree didn’t take up too much space, and no needs of plates and folks!!
Also I live in NY. There are thousands of cupcake stores. The most famous ones are “Magnolia Bakery“, “Crumbs“. New comer is “Baked By Melissa“. There are more smaller shops all over the city.
For this tree I’ve traveled tree shops. 1) Magnolia Bakery (light blue&purple cream ),was the must. The bride loves SATC. And Magnolia became popular after they appeared in one of the episodes. 2) Baked By Melissa, was chosen because of their size. They sell only bite size cupcakes. I got 30 of them to fill up the space on the tree. And 3) Brooklyn Cupcake, is my favorite! The best cupcake in NY. One of my friend at the party asked me where I bought the cupcake, and she said it’s the best she’s ever had. If you are in the area, you must try it, then you can see that I’m right or wrong…

Last week, I had ” Cupcake tour ” all over Manhattan… It was fun but absolutely not healthy.(Except mentally…) I’d be healthier this week and try to balance out.

Congratulations to Y&J ;)

About pannamari616

Welcome to my blog! My name is Mariko and I was born in Osaka, Japan. However, I live in N.Y. with my big-eater husband and a Queen cat... Here I'll post some pics of dairy food "home-cook" and "eat-out".
This entry was posted in Eat Out, Food in NY and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

